WPA LOGO
The Executive Committee

Pedro Ruiz

PRESIDENT - Pedro Ruiz (USA)

Professor and Executive Vice Chair
Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine 1120 N. W. 14th Street (Ste 1458), Miami, Florida 33136, USA 

Phone: +1-305-243 2676 / +305-243 2522 

Fax: +1-305-243 8532 

E-mail: Pruiz2@med.miami.edu

Read the Biosketch

 

 Prof. Dinesh Bhugra

PRESIDENT ELECT - Dinesh Bhugra (UK)

Institute of Psychiatry, King’s College London, Health Service and Population Research Department, David Goldberg Centre, De Crespigny Park, P.O. Box 25, London SE5 8AF, United Kingdom  

Phone: +44 20 7848 0500 

Fax: +44 20 7848 5056 

E-mail: dinesh.bhugra@kcl.ac.uk 

Read the Biosketch

 

Levent Kuey

SECRETARY GENERAL - Levent Kuey (Turkiye)

Valikonagi Cad. 125/7, Nisantasi, 34363 Istanbul, Turkey

Phone: +90-212-232 2922

Fax: +90-212-248 1044

E-mail: kueyl@superonline.com 

Read the Biosketch

 

Tsuyoshi Akiyama

SECRETARY FOR FINANCE - Tsuyoshi Akiyama (Japan)

E-mail: akiyama@sa2.so-net.ne.jp

Read the Biosketch

Tarek Okasha

SECRETARY FOR MEETINGS - Tarek Okasha

Institute of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine, Ain Shams Univarsity, 3, Shawarby Street, Kasr El Nil, Cairo, Egypt

Phone: +(202) 29200900/1/2/3/4

Fax: +(202) 29200908

E-mail: tokasha@internetegypt.com

Web site: www.okashahospital.com

Read the Biosketch

 

Edgard E. Belfort

SECRETARY FOR EDUCATION - Edgard E. Belfort (Venezuela)

Venezuelan Central University, Av. Libertador, Edif. Majestic No. 148 Urb. La Campiña, Caracas 1050, Venezuela

Phone: +58 212 763 11 84

Fax: +58 212 232 11 04

E-mail: belfortwpase@gmail.com - belfort.ed@gmail.com

 

Michelle B. Riba

SECRETARY FOR PUBLICATIONS - Michelle B. Riba (USA)

Department of Psychiatry, University of Michigan, 4250 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2700, United States of America

Phone: +1 734 764 6879

Fax: +1 734 936 1130

E-mail: mriba@umich.edu

 

Afzal Javed

SECRETARY FOR SECTIONS - Afzal Javed (Pakistan)

The Medical Center, Manor Court Avenue, Nuneaton CV11 6AS, United Kingdom

Phone: +44 24 76321505

Fax: +44 24 76321502

E-mail: afzal.javed@ntlworld.com - afzal@afzaljavd.co.uk

 

WPA Executive Committee (EC) meetings (2011-2014)

1. September 22, 2011, Buenos Aires, Argentina
2. November 2-5, 2011, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
3. February 8-11, 2012, Granada, Spain
4. March 28-31, 2012, Tarragona, Spain
5. July 19, 2012, Teleconference
6. September 11-12, 2012, Bali, Indonesia
7. October 15-16, 2012, Prague, Czech Republic
8. November 29-December 1, 2012, Athens, Greece
9. January 9, 2013, Asuncion, Paraguay
10. April 12-13, 2013,-Bucharest, Romania
11. September 14 -15, 2013, Guadalajara, Mexico
12. October 27, 28 & 30 Vienna, Austria
13. March 22, 2014, Teleconference

« Back
Send this to a colleague