WPA LOGO
The Executive Committee

       

PRESIDENT - Dinesh Bhugra (UK)

Professor of Mental Health and Cultural Diversity, Maudsley International, Health Service and Population Research Department, David Goldberg Centre, De Crespigny Park, London SE5 8AF, United Kingdom 

Phone: +44 20 7848 0500

Fax: +44 20 7848 5056 

E-mail: dinesh.bhugra@kcl.ac.uk

Read the Biosketch

 

      

PRESIDENT-ELECT – Helen Herrman (Australia)

Research Director – OYH Research Centre, Professor of Psychiatry – Centre for Youth Mental Health, The University of Melbourne, Director – WHO Collaborating Centre in Mental Health, Melbourne, Locked Bag 10 (35 Poplar Rd), Parkville, Victoria 3052, Australia  

Phone: +61 3 9342 2886

Fax: +61 3 

E-mail: h.herrman@unimelb.edu.au

Website: www.oyh.org.au

Read the Biosketch

 

      

SECRETARY GENERAL - Roy Abraham Kallivayalil (India)

Vice-Principal, Professor and Head, Department of Psychiatry, Pushpagiri Institute of Medical Sciences, Thiruvalla, Kerala-689 101, India

Phone: +91 94470 20020/+91 4822 210799

Fax: +90 469 2600020

E-mail: roykalli@gmail.com

Read the Biosketch

 

       

SECRETARY FOR EDUCATION - Edgard Belfort (Venezuela)

Professor - Venezuelan Central University (UCV), Director - Post graduate Children and Adolescent Psychiatry (UCV), Av. Libertador, Edif. Majestic, No. 148 Urb. La Campiña, Caracas 1050, Venezuela

Phone: +58 212 763 11 84

Fax: +58 212 232 11 04

E-mail: belfortwpase@gmail.com

Read the Biosketch

       

SECRETARY FOR FINANCES - Armen Soghoyan (Armenia)

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Yerevan State Medical University after Mkhitar Heratsi, Director, Centre of Psychosocial regulation, 0033 Yerevan, Armenia

Phone: +374 10 564 077

Fax: +374 10 288 605

E-mail: soghoyan@yahoo.com

Read the Biosketch

 

       

SECRETARY FOR SCIENTIFIC MEETINGS - Masatoshi Takeda (Japan)

Chairman Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Osaka University Graduate School of Medicine, 2-2 Yamadaoka, Suita City, Osaka 565 0971, Japan

Phone: +81 6 6879 3050

Fax: +81 6 6879 3059

E-mail: mtakeda@psy.med.osaka-u.ac.jp

 


       

SECRETARY FOR PUBLICATIONS - Michelle Riba (USA)

Professor of Psychiatry, University of Michigan, Rachel Upjohn Bldg., SPC 5769, 4250 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2700, United States of America

Phone: +1 734 764 6879

Fax: +1 734 936 1130

E-mail: mriba@umich.edu

 

       

SECRETARY FOR SECTIONS - Afzal Javed (Pakistan)

The Medical Centre, Manor Court Avenue, Nuneaton CV11 5HX, United Kingdom

Phone: +44 24 76321505

Mobile: +44 7879496203

Fax: +44 24 76321502

E-mail: afzal.javed@ntlworld.com - afzal@afzaljavd.co.uk

 

« Back
Send this to a colleague